Diving Club

  • Cape Town Scenery
  • Cape Seals
  • Seven Gill Cow Shark
More Website by Claudette Moore

Membership

What does it mean to be a member of False Bay Underwater Club?

There are many benefits when joining FBUC. The club system provides divers with an environment where skills and knowledge can be shared between new and experienced divers. Diving is by nature a social sport, and divers in a club help and train others simply for the love of the sport.

  • Socialise with people whose passion is scuba diving
  • An instant support group of experienced divers and instructors
  • Sunday dives with experienced divers, night dives, and special event dives
  • Safety equipment and oxygen on hand at club dives
  • Free Air Fills
  • Regular guest speakers
  • Equipment rental at reasonable prices
  • Weekends away with the club i.e. to Tietiesbaai, Birkenhead, Arniston.
  • Annual Seafood dinner, Halloween party and other special events
  • Special interest groups: Photography, Spearfishing, etc.
  • Special rates for Club events and trips
  • Board Member Elections
  • Becoming a Board Member

Members area

  • Membership Costs
  • Committee Members
  • Equipment Rental Price List
  • Download Club Constitution
  • Download Membership Form
  • Subscribe to our mailing list

Membership and Costs

What does it cost to become a member of FBUC?

2016/2017 Annual Membership fees ( Joining fee applies ):

Member typeFee
Ordinary MembersR560
Couple MembersR975
Family MembersR975
Dual Club MembersR385
Student MembersR430
Country Members *R370
Couple Country Members *R640
*(Should you reside 60km from clubhouse)

Where and when are your meetings held?

Every Wednesday the members meet at the club house.

If you wish to join or find out more details about our club feel free to pop in.

2016/2017 Committee Members

ChairmanWayne Huskisson-Jacksonchairman@fbuc.co.za
Vice ChairmanGeo Cloetevicechair@fbuc.co.za
TreasurerRachel Browningtreasurer@fbuc.co.za
SecretaryDenise Huskisson-Jacksonsecretary@fbuc.co.za
Club ManagerKurt Smorenburgmanager@fbuc.co.za
Equipment OfficerVacantequipment@fbuc.co.za
Entertainment OfficerKesia Koortsentertainment@fbuc.co.za
Scuba OfficerVacantscuba@fbuc.co.za
Spearfishing OfficerVacantspearfishing@fbuc.co.za
Training OfficerVacanttraining@fbuc.co.za
Web MasterEugene Mallinsonwebmaster@fbuc.co.za
Photography OfficerGeo Cloeteuwphoto@fbuc.co.za
PROVacantpro@fbuc.co.za

Equipment Rental Prices

(Club members only)
Items Weekly fee Monthly fee
BCDR 80R 170
RegulatorR 80R 170
CylinderR 80R 170
3 ItemsR 240R 480
* R 500 Deposit required